21_CTEC Logo.png

About CTEC

 The CINCH Timed Event Championship is a staple in Oklahoma, as much as anything along the red-dirt landscape. Dubbed the “Ironman of ProRodeo,” the event has crowned some of the greatest champions in rodeo history over its 34-years, men like reigning IronmanJess Tierney and hall-of-famers like Paul Tierney, Jimmie Cooper and Leo Camarillo. A true competitor knows how it feels to back into that roping chute with the title on the line. It has happened every March since 1985. Only 13 men have claimed the gold buckle over the last 35 years. Each year the Cinch Timed Event Championship challenges 20 of the best timed event cowboys in the sport, with five rounds of Heading, Heeling, Tie Down, Steer Wrestling and Steer Roping. With a payout of $100,000 to the winner, there more than a title on the line. 


Returning for 2020 is the Jr. Ironman Championship! The event will put the best high - school cowboys through four rounds of Heading, Heeling, Tie Down and Steer Wrestling, with a payout of $20,000 to the champion. 


Families will enjoy all of the activities planned for the performances. The Lazy E will host the fourth annual American Chuck Wagon Association’s Lazy E Chuck Wagon Cook Off, starting Friday, with final conclusion and meals open to the public for purchase Saturday afternoon.  

You have the opportunity to witness the greatness that is the CTEC; it’s a true test of endurance for pro rodeo’s elite cowboys. Sit back, relax and enjoy the greatest cowboy event in the game at the fabulous Lazy E Arena, where history happens.


Taylor Santos

Trevor Brazile
2015, 2009, 2007, 2006, 2004, 2003, 1998
K.C. Jones
2012, 2001, 1999, 1996, 1993
Paul Tierney
2000, 1997, 1991, 1987
Daniel Green
2013, 2008, 2002
Jimmie Cooper
1994, 1992, 1988
Paul David Tierney
2016, 2014
Kyle Lockett
2011, 2005
Leo Carmarillo
1989, 1985
Josh Peek
Bobby Harris
Mike Beers
Olie Smith

Jess Tierney


Jordan Ketscher 


Taylor Santos



Justin Thigpen